01273765960 mail@nlfm.co.uk

Working From Home Update

28th May 2020

It has now been 9 weeks since we moved to working remotely and I’m pleased to report that staff and clients have adapted extremely well so far. 

More positive news is coming through and, despite criticism for the lack of clarity in some of its messages, the government has outlined a tentative plan for a gradual relaxation of the restrictions we’ve all been living with. It is clear, however, that we mustn’t forget the risks still posed and the incredible sacrifices being made by our key workers. We’ll continue to play our small part by running our business in such a way that we minimise risks to our staff and clients. 

Review meetings 

As Nick and Steve are both working from home, the time that they had previously been spending travelling to meetings is now available for clients and both have been working hard to contact all clients. Whilst we are unable to see clients face-to-face we will instead be offering more frequent reviews by phone and video call. 

Video-conferencing 

Meetings with clients have been carried out on the phone or by video calls and this has been working very well. We’ll continue to use this method for the foreseeable future and will be very happy to arrange assistance for any clients who have not yet used video conferencing to do so. If you would like help getting set up to use this at home please do contact us. 

Summer Investment Review 

We will be carrying out our annual review of our standard investment portfolios in the Summer. This will use investment fund data for the period up to the end of June which is usually published towards the end of July. These reports will be sent to all investment clients by the end of August. We’ll send this out by email to clients for whom we hold an email address and by post for those without email. 

Contact points 

A reminder of our contact information: 

Nick Gorton - Mobile: 07768 683 682 or Email: ngorton@nlfm.co.uk

Steve Mackie – Mobile: 07738 37 39 30 or Email: smackie@nlfm.co.uk 

Office: 01273 76 59 60 (this number is being diverted to a member of staff working from home). 

Julie Scutt:          Email: jscutt@nlfm.co.uk

Jackie Adams:    Email: jadams@nlfm.co.uk

Sue Moir:             Email: smoir@nlfm.co.uk

Barry Wiggett:   Email: bwiggett@nlfm.co.uk

Gill Rigby:            Email: grigby@nlfm.co.uk 

Post: Postal deliveries are now running more smoothly than they have been. Post received at the office address is being forwarded to a member of staff working from home. 

Our continued best wishes from all the team 

Steve Mackie, Director, Chartered Financial Planner

Chartered Financial Planner | North Laine Financial Management Limited | Brighton

This is the industry’s gold standard for firms of financial planners. When you use a Chartered firm you are dealing with proven professionals. 
Only the UK’s premier financial planning firms qualify for Chartered status. 

North Laine Financial Management Ltd is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Financial Services Register No: 446522 http://www.fca.org.uk/register.

North Laine Financial Management Ltd Registered Address: West Wing, 47 Old Steine, Brighton, BN1 1NW. Registered in England & Wales, No. 5072423.

Neither North Laine Financial Management Ltd nor its representatives can be held responsible for the accuracy of the contents/information contained within the linked site(s) accessible from this page.

The Financial Conduct Authority does not regulate National Savings or some forms of mortgage, tax planning, taxation and trust advice, offshore investments or school fees planning.

The Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS) is an agency for arbitrating on unresolved complaints between regulated firms and their clients. Full details of the FOS can be found on its website at www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk

The information contained within this site is subject to the UK regulatory regime and is therefore targeted primarily at consumers based in the UK.

Please read our Privacy Statement before completing any enquiry form or before sending an email to us.